Our Team

With average experience of more than 25 years each, Monroe Capital’s senior team members have structured over $5 billion in leverage-finance transactions. Our diverse and thorough knowledge of corporate finance and credit products positions us to develop creative, flexible financing solutions throughout different economic cycles. It also equips us to complete deals at favorable terms for both experienced management teams and private equity sponsors.

Theodore L. Koenig

President & Chief Executive Officer

Michael Egan

Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

Tom Aronson

Managing Director, Head of Originations

Jeremy VanDerMeid

Managing Director, Portfolio Manager - CLO & Loan Trading

Zia Uddin

Managing Director, Portfolio Manager - Private Credit

Aaron Peck

Managing Director, Portfolio Manager - BDC & Opportunistic Private Credit

R. Sean Duff

Managing Director, Marketing & Investor Relations

Alex Franky

Managing Director, Head of Direct Underwriting

James Cassady

Managing Director, Operations & Compliance

Carey Davidson

Managing Director, Head of Capital Markets

Karina Stahl

Managing Director, Finance & Operations

Brad Bernstein

Managing Director, Head of the Equity Group

Josue Aguilera

Vice President, Controller

Liz Altman

Assistant Vice President, Senior Loan Analyst

Krystyna Angeloni

Loan Operations Analyst

Kyle Asher

Managing Director - Head of Underwriting, Opportunistic Credit

Jack Bernstein

Vice President

Briget Brew

Office Manager

Conor Broderick

Assistant Vice President

Ethan Burgard

Senior Associate

Gerry Burrows

Managing Director

Catherine Burt

Coordinator, Marketing & Investor Relations

Alyssa Coiley

Senior Fund Accountant

Alex Condrell

Managing Director, Marketing

Andrew Cozewith

Managing Director - Media

Rachael Cressy

Marketing Manager

Jeffery Cupples

Managing Director

Bill Dobbeck

Senior Fund Accountant

Mona Edwards

Assistant to the President & CEO

Chris Enas

Vice President

Matthew Evans

Managing Director - Head of Healthcare Finance

Taylor Eversden

Vice President, Investor Relations

Patrick Fagan

Senior Associate

Rob Feder

Vice President, Marketing & Investor Relations

Ryan Flanders

Vice President, Marketing

Seth Friedman

Director, Compliance & Treasury

Michael Furr

Director, Compliance & Treasury

Jody Geiger

Chief Data Officer

Matthew Glassman

Assistant Vice President

Brett Gryzik

Fund Accountant

Madeline Guilfoil

Financial and Valuation Analyst

Stewart Hanlon

Managing Director, Technology - West Coast Region

Nathan Harrell

Managing Director

William Hasten


Megan Hernandez

Administrative Assistant

Steve Hinrichs

Managing Director - Southern Region Group Head

Jenny Horan

Assistant Vice President, CLO Compliance

Graeme Jack

Managing Director - Head of Portfolio Group

David Jacobson

Chief Financial Officer

Robert Joyce

Senior Associate, Senior Financial Analyst

Brian Kennedy


Likom Kikama

Senior Associate, Trade Closing and Compliance

Jeffrey Kolke

Managing Director - Midwest Region

Karin Kovacic

Managing Director - East Coast Region

David Kreilein

Managing Director - Equity Group

Matthew Lane

Managing Director

Chris Larson

Managing Director - Equity Group

Anna Lasko

Senior Loan Analyst

Sam Less

Senior Associate

Steven Leung

Loans Operations Analyst

Ross Linton

Operations Analyst, Trade Closer

Matt London

Managing Director - Equity Group

Lisa Lowenthal

Vice President, Human Resources

Chris Lund

Director, Assistant Portfolio Manager

Patrick Malone

Assistant Vice President, Direct Originations

Rafael Martinez

Network Engineer

Ben Marzouk

Managing Director - New York Region Group Head

Shane Massel

Assistant Vice President, Assistant Controller

Michael Meyer


Maria Mudra

Director, Operations & Treasury

Zachary Newcomb

Assistant Vice President, Finance & Treasury

Susan Nowlin

Senior Executive Assistant

Neil Olsen

Assistant Vice President, Assistant Controller

Jon Olstein

Managing Director, Marketing

Jon Orr

Managing Director, Equity Group

Alex Parmacek

Vice President

Jose Paz

Vice President, Tax Manager

Steve Phillips

Senior Associate

Colleen Platt

Vice President, Manager of Operations

Daniel Quiat

Senior Associate, Investor Relations

Michael Reseigh

Senior Associate

Joe Rodgers

Managing Director - Southeast Region Group Head

Thomas Schultz

Senior Fund Accountant

Marta Sereivaite

Senior Loan Analyst

Jake Silverman

Senior Associate

Jeremy Simmons

Managing Director - Direct Originations

Mark Solovy

Managing Director - Technology, East Coast Region

Rachel Soto

Marketing Coordinator

Jordan Stephani

Vice President

Lee Stern

Managing Director - East Coast Region

Robert Tanakatsubo

Vice President

Nick Tholl

Assistant Vice President, Assistant Controller

Zach Warren


Hunter Week

Senior Associate

David Welinsky

Assistant Vice President, Capital Markets

Brianna Wener

Director, Financial Reporting

Jeffrey Williams

Managing Director, Head of Underwriting - Capital Markets Transactions

Wei Jun Zhang

Fund Accountant

Patrick Zimmermann

Vice President, Controller